NPSL Champion AFC Cleveland to host Hank Steinbrecher Cup 2017

CHICAGO, US Soccer’s National Amateur Championship named for legendary American soccer icon Hank Steinbrecher will be taking place from June 2 through 4, 2017 at Stan Skoczen Stadium in Independence, Ohio. The NPSL’s AFC Cleveland will host the matches in addition to trying for the title.

Competing in this year’s cup will be the Michigan Bucks, the USL PDL Champion, Christos FC, the U.S. Amateur Cup Champion, FC United (Formerly Chicago Fire PDL, the reigning Steinbrecher Champions, and the host and NPSL Champion AFC Cleveland.

Look for more information on the event as we move closer at



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.